2017 Outstanding Technical Editor Awards

Every year, SPE recognizes members who have made an exceptional effort to ensure the technical excellence of the Society’s peer-reviewed journals. For their contributions, the following individuals are recipients of the 2017 Outstanding Technical Editor Award for SPE Reservoir Evaluation & Engineering:

Kaveh Ahmadi, Pometis Technology

Anil K. Ambastha, Chevron

Subhash C. Ayirala, Saudi Arabian Oil

Reza Barati, The University of Kansas

Clarke Bean, Chevron

Mark Bentley, AGR

Steffen Berg, Shell Global Solutions

Yuguang Chen, Chevron

Eric Delamaide, IFP Technologies Canada

Ming Gu, West Virginia University

Bikai Jin, Texas A&M University

Alan Johnson, Integrated Petrophysical Solutions

Xiangdong Liang, Aramco Services

Gavin Longmuir, Consulting Petroleum Engineers

Hassan Mahani, Shell

Jitendra Mohan, Chevron

Myeong Noh, Chevron

William O’Brien, Nitec

Ryosuke Okuno, The University of Texas at Austin

Rajagopal S. Raghavan (retired), ConocoPhillips

Jorge Sanchez-Ramirez, BHP Billiton

Mark L. Schrader, Chevron

Jianlei Sun, Texas A&M University

Sezai Ucan, YPF

Johan van Dorp, Enske Energy

Eric Vosburgh, Apache