2015 Outstanding Technical Editor Awards

Every year, SPE recognizes members who have made an exceptional effort to ensure the technical excellence of the Society’s peer-reviewed journals. For their contributions, the following individuals are recipients of the 2015 Outstanding Technical Editor Award.

SPE Production & Operations

William J. Bailey, Schlumberger

Frank F. Chang, Saudi Aramco

Yiyan Chen, Schlumberger

Luud W. Dorrestijn, LEET

Wayne W. Frenier, Consultant

Michael J. Fuller, Chevron

Brandon Hobbs, Schlumberger

Randall S. Seright, New Mexico Institute of Mining & Technology

Amit K. Singh, Chevron



SPE Honors Peer Reviewers of Technical Papers

SPE created the A Peer Apart program to recognize dedicated individuals who have been involved in the peer review of 100 or more papers. Members who commit their time to peer review papers make substantial contributions to the industry’s literature by helping to ensure that the papers published in SPE’s technical journals are the highest quality. Over time, these individuals volunteer hundreds of hours to the Society, making SPE journals a valuable resource for the industry.

This year, nine individuals join the elite group who have reached the milestone of reviewing 100 or more technical papers—bringing the total membership of A Peer Apart to 143 dedicated members.

Frank F. Chang, Saudi Aramco

Shilin Chen, Halliburton Security DBS

Peter J. Clifford, BP Exploration Europe

Niall Fleming, Statoil

Wayne W. Frenier, Consultant

Guohua Gao, Shell

Christopher J. Jablonowski, Shell

Stephen E. Laubach, The University of Texas at Austin

Silviu Livescu , Baker Hughes Canada