2013 Journal of Canadian Petroleum Technology Technical Editor Awards

Every year, SPE recognizes those who have made an exceptional effort to ensure the technical excellence of the Society's peer-reviewed journals. For their contributions, the following individuals are recipients of the 2013 Outstanding Technical Editor Award.

Dennis Beliveau, Consultant
Hamed Darabi, University of Texas at Austin
Swapan Das
, Marathon Oil
Vahid Dehdari, University of Alberta
Malcolm Greaves
, University of Bath
Erdal Ozkan
, Colorado School of Mines
Duilio Raffa, Suncor Energy
Johan vanDorp, Shell Canada

SPE Honors 2013 Technical Paper Reviewers

SPE created the A Peer Apart  program to recognize dedicated individuals who have been involved in the peer review of 100 or more papers. Members who commit their time to peer review papers make substantial contributions to the industry's literature by helping to ensure that the papers published in SPE's technical journals are the highest quality. Over time, these individuals volunteer hundreds of hours to the Society, making SPE journals a valuable resource for the industry.

This year, six individuals join the elite group of those who have reached the milestone of reviewing 100 or more technical papers – bringing the total membership of A Peer Apart to 123 dedicated members.

Tayfun Babadagli, University of Alberta
Glen Benge
, Benge Consulting
James N. Collins, ConocoPhillips
Stephen A. Holditch, S.A. Holditch & Associates
Frank Koch
, Koch Decisions
Randall S. Seright, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology