Thank You to Our 2013 Reviewers

The SPE Drilling & Completion journal extends its sincere appreciation to everyone who provided a technical review for at least one paper during 2013. Many of our reviewers contributed their expertise to more than one paper during the year. We recognize the time commitment these individuals have made in agreeing to review papers and appreciate the impact that their efforts have had on the published papers throughout the year. Volunteers such as these individuals are essential to assuring the journal publishes manuscripts of high quality and lasting value. Thank you to our dedicated reviewers for their contributions.


Stephen A. Holditch, Texas A&M University
Dean S. Oliver, Uni Centre for Integrated Petroleum Research

Executive Editor:

Carl Thaemlitz, Halliburton Company

Associate Editors:

Curtis Cheatham, Weatherford International Limited
Shilin Chen, Halliburton Security DBS
Barkim Demirdal, Nexen Incorporated
Fionn Iversen, International Research Institute of Stavanger
Richard Jachnik, Applied Fluid Systems Limited
John Mason, BP Exploration Operating Company
Steve Nas, Schlumberger Information Solutions
Bernard Piot, Schlumberger
Kaibin Qiu, Schlumberger
John Thorogood, Drilling Global Consultant
Eric van Oort, The University of Texas at Austin
Christoph Zerbst, Petroleum Development Oman
Yunxu (Joe) Zhou, National Oilwell Varco

Technical Editors:

Bernt Aadnoy, University of Stavanger
Adrian Adams, Nexen Petroleum (UK) Limited
Ramadan Ahmed, The University of Oklahoma
Goke Akinniranye, Schlumberger
Luis Alcoser, BP Shipping Limited
Stephen Almond, MeadWestvaco
Mohammed Alotaibi, Saudi Aramco
Md Amanullah, Saudi Aramco
Mao Bai, Halliburton
Stephen Baumgartner, Marathon Oil Company
Glen Benge, Benge Consulting
Ken Bertagnolli, US Synthetic Corporation
Michael Bittar, Halliburton
James Bloys, Chevron Corporation
Paul Boonen, PathFinder Energy Services, Incorporated
Jake Booth, Booth Consulting LLC
Marco Brignoli, Eni E&P
Mark Brinsden, Shell International E&P Company
Paul Broussard, Repsol USA
Andre Broussard, Weatherford International Limited
Craig Brown, APS Technology
Jay Bruton, Schlumberger
Oswaldo Bustos Angel, Schlumberger
Michael Byrne, Senergy GB Limited
Bob Carpenter, Chevron
David Chen, Halliburton Company
Jonggeun Choe, Seoul National University
David Clark, Baker Hughes
Sandra Cobianco, Eni E&P
Oscar Contreras, University of Calgary
John Cook, Schlumberger Cambridge Research
Alexander Crabtree, Hess Corporation
David Curry, Baker Hughes Incorporated
Michael Davis, Drill Science Corporation
Rapier Dawson, Retired
Kedar Deshpande, Weatherford International Limited
Sebastian Desmette, Diamant Drilling Services
Jay Deville, Halliburton
Rick Dickerson, Chevron Energy Technology Company
Mark Dykstra, Shell Exploration and Production
Russell Ewy, Chevron Energy Technology Company
Carlos Fonseca, Petrobras S.A.
Joe Fram, Chevron Corporation
George Fuller, Shell
Xiaoge Gan, Schlumberger
Laurent Gerbaud, Mines ParisTech
Colin Gillan, Canrig
George Gillespie, Weatherford International Limited
Rune Godoy, Statoil ASA
Jeremy Greenwood, Halliburton
Alex Guild, Chevron Corporation
Dominique Guillot, Schlumberger
Boyun Guo, University of Louisiana
Quanxin Guo, M-I Swaco
Dennis Hahn, Talisman Energy
Kirk Hansen, Shell International E&P Incorporated
Asadollah Hayatdavoudi, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Alan He, Statoil Gulf of Mexico LLC
Rosemary Irrgang, Irrgang Reservoir Management Pty Limited
Vicky Jackson Nielsen, Hess Corporation
Simon James, Schlumberger
Sandeep Janwadkar, Baker Hughes
Guodong Jin, Baker Hughes Incorporated
Anand Kannappan, Weatherford International Limited
Vassilios Kelessidis, Texas A&M University at Qatar
Patrick Kenny, Murphy Exploration & Production Company
Eric Kocian, ExxonMobil
Dick Krabbendam, DPK Engineering AS
David Kulakofsky, Impact Fluid Solutions
Ergun Kuru, University of Alberta
Rodger Lacy, Weatherford International Limited
Hemant Ladva, Schlumberger
Alexandre Lavrov, SINTEF Petroleum Research
Jeff Li, BJ Services Company
Xianwu Ling, Consultant
Yinghui Liu, Shell Exploration & Production Company
Xuhui Liu, Yangtze University
Elyezer Lolon, Marathon Oil
Rosana Lomba, Petrobras S.A.
Ross Lowdon, Schlumberger
Srikant Mahapatra, Petrochem Performance Chemicals Limited
Zhen Mao, K&M Technology Group
Dave Marshall, Baker Hughes
StephaneMenand, Drillscan US Incorporated
Graham Mensa-Wilmot, Chevron Energy Technology Company
Steve Metcalf, BJ Services Company
Cristiane Miranda, Petrobras S.A.
Jakob Monberg, Maersk Oil
Daniel Moos, GeoMechanics International GMI
Michael Morgenthaler, Cutpoint Incorporated
Zsolt Nagy, Schlumberger Serviços Petróleo
Rajesh Nair, Chevron Corporation
Runar Nygaard, Missouri University of Science and Technology
Evren Ozbayoglu, The University of Tulsa
Paul Paslay, Manatee Incorporated
Dennis Pieters, Citation Oil & Gas
Joao Carlos Placido, Petrobras S.A.
Jack Pruitt, Halliburton
Kaibin Qiu, Schlumberger
Muthukumarappan Ramurthy, Halliburton Energy Services
Bharath Rao, BTechSoft
Kazi Rashid, Halliburton
Margaretha Rijken, Chevron Corporation
Gareth Roberts, Acteon Group
Agathe Robisson, Schlumberger
Sid Ruiz, Stokes & Spiehler
Robello Samuel, Halliburton
Frederic Santarelli, Geomec
Otto Santos, Petrobras S.A.
Steven Sawaryn, BP Exploration
Susan Schrader, Montana Tech
Jerome Schubert, Texas A&M University
Paul Scott, ConocoPhillips Norway
Deepthi Setlur, NOV Downhole
Zheng Shen, Weatherford International Limited
Jibin Shi, Schlumberger
David Smith, ConocoPhillips Incorporated
Mehmet Sorgun, Izmir Katip Celebi University
David Stiles, ExxonMobil
Michael Strachan, Halliburton
Junichi Sugiura, Schlumberger
Farzad Tahmourpour, Halliburton
Brian Tarr, Shell
Julmar Shaun Toralde, Weatherford International Limited
Bernard Tremblay, Saskatchewan Research Council
Eric Upchurch, Chevron International E&P
Claas Van Der Zwaag, Statoil ASA
Guilherme Vanni, Petrobras S.A.
David Wagner, Chevron Energy Technology Company
Syed Waheed, Halliburton Limited
Chengwen Wang, China University of Petroleum
Norman Warpinski, Halliburton
Russell Watson, M-I Swaco Norge A/S
Michael Weatherl, Hess Corporation
Yunan Wei, C&C Reservoirs Incorporated
Geoffrey Weighill, Completions Engineer
Bart Willigers, BG Group
Warren Winters, BP America Incorporated
Bailin Wu, CSIRO
Xianping (Sean) Wu, Smith International
Yuxing Xiao, BP America Incorporated
YingQing Xu, Baker Hughes
Gongrui Yan, Schlumberger
Karim Zaki, Advantek International Corporation
Jincai Zhang, Shell
Andrew Zheng, Schlumberger
Hong Zhu, Baker Hughes
Robert Zimmerman, Imperial College