2017 Outstanding Technical Editor Awards

Every year, SPE recognizes members who have made an exceptional effort to ensure the technical excellence of the Society’s peer-reviewed journals. For their contributions, the following individuals are recipients of the 2017 Outstanding Technical Editor Award for SPE Drilling & Completion:

Roman Bulgachev, Aker BP

Oscar Contreras, Chevron

John M. Cook, Schlumberger

David A. Curry, Baker Hughes

Matthew Goodine, BP

Oliver Han, Titan/Hunting

Ergun Kuru, University of Alberta

Moray L. Laing, Halliburton

Frederic J. Santarelli, Geomec

Steven J. Sawaryn, Consultant

Jibin Shi, Schlumberger

Todd A. Zahacy, C-FER Technologies